Books in Print

independent Australian bookselling since 1988

16 Apr 2009

Miles Franklin Shortlist

Breath by Tim Winton
Ice by Louis Nowra
The Pages by Murray Bail
The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas
Wanting by Richard Flanagan

The winner will be announced on the 18th of June.

Of the 55 books submitted for this year's Miles Franklin Award, the following ten titles made the longlist

Addition by Toni Jordan
Breath by Tim Winton
The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas
Wanting by Richard Flanagan
Fugitive Blue by Claire Thomas
Ice by Louis Nowra
One Foot Wrong by Sofie Laguna
The Devil's Eye by Ian Townsend
The Pages by Murray Bail

Click here for more info