Books in Print

independent Australian bookselling since 1988

25 Jun 2010

Miles Franklin Literary Award

2010 Miles Franklin Award Winner
Peter Temple - Truth

At the close of a long day, Inspector Stephen Villani stands in the bathroom of a luxury apartment high above the city. In the glass bath, a young woman lies dead, a panic button within reach.
So begins Truth, the sequel to Peter Temple’s bestselling masterpiece, The Broken Shore, winner of the Duncan Lawrie Dagger for Best Crime Novel.